The wait is over for Derry’s PORTS

OUT of Derry, Northern Ireland, four-piece folk, alt rock outfit PORTS have finally released latest single, β€˜Wait Forever,’ the first glimpse into their upcoming second album, complete with hints of Doves, Snow Patrol, and XTC.  

β€œThe single captures perfectly the feeling of being stuck and lost in fear while striving to edge forward amid the chaos of life, an apt metaphor for persevering in the face of the challenges we all face,” explained Steven McCool (bass/vocals).

Joining McCool in the band are, Mark O’Doherty (drums), Ryan Griffiths (guitar) and Conor Mason (piano).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *